Studio on location


Satuday night I spent at the awards banquet for Premay, photographing the guests and providing mounted prints on site. These guys specialize in the tranportation of rediculously huge things. I love going the banquet because every year they have a video of the highlighs of the year and there is some amazing stuff. My favorite has to be the million pound coker they brought up to Ft. Mac. A MILLION POUNDS!!! and something like 34 feet in diameter and about 290 feet long. They had 7 semis, 4 pushing and 3 pulling to get it up some of the hills. Anyway, I digress. This is post was to be about the lighting. For this job, I set up 4 slaved strobes. I had 2 softboxes for the key and fill lights, 1 for the hair light on a boom stand, and 1 gelled for the background light. The setup produced some really nice lighting and I was very pleased with the results. I try to do better photos every year than the last lear to keep it fresh. So next year I’ll have to come up with something new. Maybe digital green screen? Put them all on the beach in Hawaii or something. So when it comes to studio looking lighting, you don’t need a studio, just some space to set up. All of this gear fit into 1 duffle bag, including the backdrop and stands.
Jeff
-3D-

About tridentphotography

Professional photographer in Edmonton. I shoot Commercial, Family, Portfolio, Wedding, Graduation, Maternity, and Industrial photography. If you require any portraits, please get in touch with me and I will be pleased to work with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment