Casket case

So yesterday I was hired to photograph some caskets. I hadn’t shot a casket before, but figured the rules of light don’t change regardless of what the subject is, so I was pretty confident I’d be able to make some great images to the clients specifications. Then they wheel out this shiny black casket that is metal and reflective. Well those of you who are fellow shooters know that this is no easy task when dealing with this kind of subject. Probably the only thing worse is a big chrome ball. Then to top it off I started to set up my lights and realised I didn’t have the proper adaptor to connect the speedring to my boom mast. As anyone who knows me knows though, I am a MacGyver when it comes to improvising on the fly, and within seconds I had rigged up a clamp and ball bungee to do the job. After fiddling with the set up and checking all the angles I managed to light it up with 4 strobes, and several reflectors. The shots turned out really great.

Jeff

-3D-

About tridentphotography

Professional photographer in Edmonton. I shoot Commercial, Family, Portfolio, Wedding, Graduation, Maternity, and Industrial photography. If you require any portraits, please get in touch with me and I will be pleased to work with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment